Belated Congratulations # 17

The Golden State Warriors retired #17 in honor of Chris Mullin the other night.  We've always been big Mullin fans around here, so we were happy to find the video below, showing Chris' speech from Monday night. 


Also, we saw that they gave these away at Monday night's game.


Anyone have one to spare?


March 21, 2012 | E-mail | Comments (0) | Comment RSSRSS comment feed

Category:  | Tags:

Basketball Hall of Fame: Class of 2011



Tonight Dennis Rodman and Chris Mullin will be inducted into the Basketball Hall of Fame. Induction is set for 7 PM tonight in Springfield, Massachusetts. Also being inducted alongside Rodman and Mullin are Artis Gilmore, Arvydas Sabonis, Tex Winter, Tara VanderVeer, Teresa Edwards, Tom "Satch Sanders, Herb Magee and Reece "Goose" Tatum.


August 12, 2011 | E-mail | Comments (0) | Comment RSSRSS comment feed

Category:  | Tags: , , ,

Basketball Hall of Fame Announce the Class of 2011

The Class of 2011 Baseketball Hall of Fame inductees has been announced!

The inductees include former NBA star and 1992 Dream Team member Chris Mullin; five-time NBA champion Dennis Rodman; ABA/NBA legend Artis Gilmore and four-time NCAA women’s coach of the year Tara VanDerveer; in addition to four-time Olympic gold medalist Teresa Edwards; European star Arvydas Sabonis; all-time NCAA wins leader Herb Magee; eight-time NBA champion Tom “Satch” Sanders; coaching legend Tex Winter; and former Harlem Globetrotter Reece “Goose” Tatum, who will be honored posthumously.



April 4, 2011 | E-mail | Comments (0) | Comment RSSRSS comment feed

Category: Breaking News | This Day in History | Tags: , , ,

What Do You Think?

No poll

Show Results